The First Post!

Hello my dear reader!

Thank you very much for taking the time to visit my page and to read my very first post!

I thought I would talk about who I am, why I am doing this blog and what the purpose is!

In case you couldn’t guess, my name is Beth (you may already know me as Miss Taylor!) and I have been teaching Biology for 5 years. I’m currently teaching at one of the countries top state schools and previously, one of the top independent boys school in the country. I’ve got a wealth of experience within Biology and education. I’m sure you’ve also guessed that I LOVE Biology!

I’m off on a sabbatical for one year, teaching abroad and taking part in conservation projects. I wanted an outlet to share my adventures with my students and anyone else who is interested. I also wanted to be able to still help students whilst I am abroad as I know I am going to miss sharing my passion for my subject on a day to day basis!

So! Here is it…my outlet…My Biology Blog!

The aims of this blog are:

  • Share my adventures and teach you Biology at the same time.
  • Summarise any Biology in the news and link it to your specification.
  • Share resources to help you revise including links to my videos on you tube!
  • Review books you may want to read to further your interest or help prepare for interviews at redbrick/oxbridge universities
  • Share top tips to help prepare for exams.
  • Increase your interest in Biology and the world around you!

I really hope you find it useful and interesting. If you have any comments, suggestions or questions, I would LOVE to hear from you so please get in touch!

Thanks again for reading!

Beth x

4 thoughts on “The First Post!

Leave a Reply

